Stream Saints Patience’s new album ‘Weather The Storm’

Saints Patience
Anthemic Rock duo Saints Patience have just released their brand new album Weather The Storm. This album has so many beautiful gems with absolutely amazing guitar works that will be definitely a joy to listen for all those guitar lovers out there!

One of my favourite tracks is Awaken with its amazing lead guitar chops and riffs and overall anthemic vibe of the song. So much energy here! Other favourite track is Taste Of You which fuses funk and rock and has a wonderful bassline, shuddering synths and once again beautiful guitar works! Stream the full album below!

Essentially the project of two London-based musicians, multi-instrumentalist Spencer and vocalist Mudibu, Saints Patience place melody and groove front and centre in a thrilling audio format that mixes the classic and the contemporary by following the lead of such timeless artists as Queen, Otis Redding, Led Zeppelin and The Wailers. Their songs, enhanced live by artisanal musicians taking on rhythm section duties, are cohesive amalgamations of Spencer’s prolific guitar jams and improv sessions in his home studio, which Mudibu, formerly of Mantilla, Lostchild and The Jezebel Sextet, enhances via his rich and powerful voice. This intuitive pair – “You know it’s good when you just look at each other and smile” – have now collected the best of their writings into their debut album ‘Weather The Storm’, recorded using valve amps and minimal gear at Spencer’s studio and thus exuding a fresh and dynamic analogue vibe. Indeed, to control the sound during recording the band used loads of old duvets and blankets, covered up the windows and warned the neighbours. Proper old-school!

Tracklisting for Weather The Storm

  1.     Break of Dawn
  2.     Awaken
  3.     Empty the Sea
  4.     Control
  5.     Glorified
  6.     Telling You Everything
  7.     Tongue Tied
  8.     What Makes You Free
  9.     You Came Along
  10.     Taste of You
  11.     Something Wonderful
Share on Google Plus

About Caesarlivenloud

I am just a music lover! I love music. It's a part of my days and I can't go a day without it. I just can't. The blog is a means to share with all of you my passion for music and new acts I've discovered.

0 comentários:

Post a Comment