Sean Christopher releases new single ‘A Thousand Hues’

Sean Christopher
Dutch singer/songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Sean Christopher returns with another breathtaking song titled ‘A Thousand Hues’, out now on Dumont Dumont. A heartbreaking song inspired by real life tragedy, ‘A Thousand Hues’ is the third track to be taken from Sean'’s debut album ‘Yonder’ - due for release May 11th – following previous singles ‘Carry On’ and ‘Paper Plane Pilot’. Such a gorgeous song guys. Loving those delicate guitar chords and vocals. Stream it below!

Speaking about the song Sean said,
“I read a story a few years ago about a Japanese man who lost his wife during the Tsunami back in 2011,” says Sean of the single. “He could not find her on land and decided to take diving lessons to search the sea. I was really moved by it and ‘A Thousand Hues’ was written soon after.”
Sean Christopher has been immersed in music all his life. As a child growing up in the Netherlands he would listen to his father play Flamenco guitar for hours and hours every day, while his mother’'s extensive vinyl collection introduced him to legendary artists like The Beatles, Leonard Cohen, and David Bowie.

Back in The Hague, Sean built himself a basement studio and decided to record his first full-length album. Hidden away, accompanied only by his ever-growing collection of instruments and his dog Ollie, he began to work. In the end, it was his father's old Flamenco guitar that took centre stage and drove the recording of what was to become ‘Yonder’.

After relocating to Bristol last year, Sean signed a record deal with Swedish label Dumont Dumont, home to artists including RY X, Charlie Cunningham and Josin.

Catch Sean live at The Social on Tuesday February 6th (free entry).

‘Yonder’, track list:

1. A Thousand Hues
2. Carry On
3. Cherokee
4. Don’t Panik
5. Paper Plane Pilot
6. Yonder
7. Tomorrow Never Ends
8. Lazarus
9. Everything
10. Zanzibar
11. Asphalt
12. The End Of My Odyssey
Share on Google Plus

About CaesarLiveNLoud

I'm a music lover and I want to share with the world the new artists and songs that I like.

0 comentários:

Post a Comment