Beth Ditto

Today, Beth Ditto gave fans another taste of her debut solo album, Fake Sugar, by sharing a brand new single called We Could Run. It follows her brilliant performance of Fire on The Graham Norton Show on Friday.
We Could Run is the 3rd track that has been shared from Beth’s forthcoming debut solo album Fake Sugar.  It follows in the footsteps of lead single Fire, and the follow up instant grat Ooh La La that dropped in May – both of which have received unanimous praise from fans and critics alike. We Could Run is my favourite out of the 3. Check it out below!

Ditto is currently preparing to kick off her North American headline tour on July 12th in Washington, DC, The run will include two New York City dates – July 13th at the Bowery Ballroom and July 14th at Rough Trade in Brooklyn. In the autumn, she will return to UK shores to tour her brand new record  - the run will include 2 shows in Manchester and London.

In addition to releasing six acclaimed albums with the Gossip, Ditto has recorded with such artists as Blondie and disco legend Cerrone, collaborated with Jean Paul Gaultier on her eponymous plus-sized luxury clothing line, modeled for Marc Jacobs and appeared in Tom Ford's Oscar-nominated film, Nocturnal Animals.

On Fake Sugar, Ditto approaches love, loss, looking back and moving forward with all the sexiness, poignancy, power and beauty befitting such an iconoclastic artist. The album is a mash-up of driving blues, malt-shop pop, swooning rock and countrified soul.

Beth Ditto - Fake Sugar

Fake Sugar – Track Listing
  1.     Fire
  2.     In And Out
  3.     Fake Sugar
  4.     Savoire Faire
  5.     We Could Run
  6.     Oo La La
  7.     Go Baby Go
  8.     Oh My God
  9.     Love In Real Life
  10.     Do You Want Me To
  11.     Lover
  12.     Clouds

Beth Ditto UK tour dates:

16/10 KOKO, London
17/10 Gorilla, Manchester