Patty Griffin Reveals New Single ‘Where I Come From’

Patty Griffin Reveals New Single ‘Where I Come From’
GRAMMY® Award winner singer-songwriter Patty Griffin has revelaed her brand new single Where I Come From, the second track to be taken from her long-awaited self-titled new album set to arrive on March 8th on her own PGM Recordings label via Thirty Tigers.

I am loving the acoustic guitar melodies and her powerful vocals soar effortlessly here. Definitely a great track for Americana/Country lovers out there. Stream it below!

PATTY GRIFFIN - which follows 2015’s GRAMMY® Award-nominated Servant of Love – collects songs written during and in the aftermath of profound personal crisis, several years in which she battled – and ultimately defeated – cancer just as a similar and equally insidious disease metastasized into the American body politic.


  1. Mama’s Worried
  2. River
  3. Where I Come From
  4. Hourglass
  5. Had a Good Reason
  6. Bluebeard
  7. What Now
  8. Luminous Places
  9. Coins
  10. Boys From Tralee
  11. The Wheel
  12. What I Remember
  13. Just The Same

Patty Griffin will play the following Europe and UK tour dates:

Fri 3rd CORK, IRELAND, Cyprus Avenue
Sat 4th DINGLE, IRELAND, Féile na Bealtaine Arts Festival
Sun 5th KILKENNY, IRELAND, Roots Festival
Tues 7th BELFAST, Black Box
Thu 9th EDINBURGH, Queens Hall
Sat 11th POCKLINGTON, Arts Centre
Sun 12th SHEFFIELD, Memorial Hall
Mon 13th GATESHEAD, The Sage (Hall 2)
Wed 15th LONDON, Queen Elizabeth Hall
Fri 17th ROTTERDAM, THE NETHERLANDS, Lantaren Vester

Share on Google Plus