Jade Bird Announces Self-titled debut album
Jade Bird – UK’s favourite new voice – kicks off 2019 with the announcement of her highly anticipated self-titled debut album which is set to arrive on April 19th via Glassnote.

This is one of my main reasons that made me add Jade to my Ones To Watch in 2019 list. I am one of those people eagerly awaiting for this 12-track album that includes the already released stellar singles Lottery, Uh Huh and Love Has All Been Done Before.

On finishing her debut album, Jade says
This album is my experience, direct and undiluted, of the past two years. Every decision I’ve made has culminated into this magical process, just as every word I’ve written has spun into these songs. It changes in style, like most of my music, and tries to dodge boxes and genres but the consistency is me - a young woman really trying to figure it out.

Jade Bird is a fully confident and equally magnificent record that will both challenge and reward everyone that hears it. It’s the sound of a young woman in full control of her sound and her song, with stories to tell and observations to share. If 2018 was the breakthrough year for Jade Bird, 2019 will be the year she takes flight and soars.

Jade Bird track list

  1. Ruins
  2. Lottery
  3. I Get No Joy
  4. Side Effects
  5. My Motto
  6. Does Anybody Know
  7. Uh Huh
  8. Good At It
  9. 17
  10. Love Has All Been Done Before
  11. Going Gone
  12. If I Die