The Heart Speaks In Whispers - Corinne Bailey Rae
British singer-songwriter – and two time GRAMMY® winner Corinne Bailey Rae is back! She has premiered her new single Been To The Moon, the first song from her forthcoming album The Heart Speaks In Whispers, which will be released on May 13th. I've missed her sweet vocals!

Written by Corinne and Steve Brown with Paris and Amber Strother from the LA-based future-soul band KING, and recorded in Capitol Records’ Studio A, Been To The Moon is a joyous, vibrant and unique track reflected by the video, shot on the stunning volcanic landscapes of Fuerteventura and directed by Favourite Colour: Black.

Recorded both at her studio in Leeds, and in Los Angeles, the album is co-produced by Corinne with Steve Brown, her collaborator on her critically acclaimed previous album The Sea.

The album features a number of notable musicians including Pino Palladino (D’Angelo, Erykah Badu, The Who), James Gadson (Marvin Gaye, Bill Withers), Marcus Miller (Miles Davis, Herbie Hancock), Esperanza Spalding and Moses Sumney (best known for his work with Beck).

Live shows will be announced shortly.

The Heart Speaks In Whispers - tracklisting:
  1. The Skies Will Break
  2. Hey, I Won’t Break Your Heart
  3. Been To The Moon
  4. Tell Me
  5. Stop Where You Are
  6. Green Aphrodisiac
  7. Horse Print Dress
  8. Do You Ever Think Of Me?
  9. Caramel
  10. Taken By Dreams
  11. Walk On
  12. Night