slowthai announces debut album ‘Nothing Great About Britain’, new track ‘Gorgeous’

slowthai announces debut album ‘Nothing Great About Britain’
One of UK's most electrifying new voices, slowthai has just announced that his much-anticipated debut album, Nothing Great About Britain, will arrive on May 17th. To accompany the announcement slowthai unveiled the brand new track Gorgeous, the follow up to last month's Peace of Mind. This track takes the listener through the twists and turns of life growing up in Northampton. Check it out below!

Nothing Great About Britain serves up a succession of candid snapshots of modern day British life; drugs, disaffection, depression and the threat of violence all loom in slowthai’s visceral verses, but so too does hope, love and defiance. Standing alongside righteous anger and hard truths, it’s this willingness to appear vulnerable that makes slowthai such a compelling storyteller, and this debut a vital cultural document, testament to the healing power of music. As slowthai himself explains,
“Music to me is the biggest connector of people. It don’t matter what social circle you’re from, it bonds people across divides. And that’s why I do music: to bridge the gap and bring people together.”

‘Nothing Great About Britain’ Tracklist:

  1. Nothing Great About Britain
  2. Doorman
  3. Dead Leaves
  4. Gorgeous
  5. Crack
  6. Grow Up feat. Jaykae
  7. Inglorious feat. Skepta
  8. Toaster
  9. Peace of Mind
  10. Missing
  11. Northampton’s Child
Share on Go