Kodaline announce new album ‘Politics Of Living’
Ireland's prodigal sons Kodaline have announced their brand new album, Politics Of Living, set to arrive on August 10th on Sony Music. To accompany the announcement the guys released their gospel-tinged new single Shed A Tear, which impacts on August 3rd. Loving this powerful pop/soulful song guys! Stream it below!

‘Politics of Living’ sees Kodaline team up with some of the hottest production and writing talent imaginable including hitmaker supreme Steve Mac (‘Shape Of You’ by Ed Sheeran), pop guru Johnny Coffer (Rag’N’Bone Man, Beyonce), Jonas Jeberg (Dizzee Rascal, Kylie Minogue), Stephen Harris (Miles Kane, Kaiser Chiefs) as well as long-time collaborator Johnny McDaid (‘What About Us’ by Pink).

Their new sound germinated during sessions with Kygo two years ago on the global hit ‘Raging’, and was quickly followed by last summer’'s radio mainstay ‘Brother’. Earlier this year saw the release of one of their best ever singles, ‘Follow Your Fire’, a slice of powerhouse pop, which showed the band are ready to cement their place amongst the UK'’s best in 2018.

Speaking about the album lead singer Steve Garrigan said,
“It's been a while since we released our second album”. “But we felt we needed to take the time to make sure this was the best album we could make! We are so happy with it and can't wait for people to hear it!”

With a summer of festival performances including Isle Of Wight and TRNSMT, Kodaline head out on a slew of European and US dates this autumn with plans to play closer to home in early 2019.

‘Politics Of Living’ full tracklisting:

1. Follow Your Fire
2. Hide and Seek
3. Angel
4. Worth It
5. Shed A Tear
6. Head Held high
7. Born Again
8. I Wouldnt Be
9. Don’t Come Around
10. Brother
11. Hell Froze Over
12. Temple Bar

This will be the first collection of new music since 2015's Coming Up For Air, which went Gold in the UK.