Everything Everything release new EP "A Deeper Sea"

Everything Everything
Everything Everything are back with a stunning new EP titled A Deeper Sea.

The EP is the first new material from the four-piece since their brilliant fourth album A Fever Dream. This brand new music comes as the band gear up for the launch of their UK tour, taking in the biggest venues they've ever headlined.

Singer-songwriter Jonathan Higgs explains the story behind the new EP:
To mark the beginning of our biggest ever UK & Ireland tour in March, we simply wanted to release some new music. After reading some shocking statistics on male suicide we felt inspired to write a new song dealing with male identity and depression; The Mariana. We also really wanted to release a song called Breadwinner, which we recorded with James Ford a year ago, but couldn't find room for on A Fever Dream. Additionally we include a brilliant remix of our song Ivory Tower (from A Fever Dream), by Tom Vek, of whom we have been fans for nearly 15 years. To close, our version of Don't Let It Bring You Down by Neil Young, an artist we greatly admire, which was recorded live in session at BBC Maida Vale Studios for Annie's Mac's Radio 1 Show in July 2017.
Stream the EP below!

The standout track of this EP is Breadwinner and I am loving the video Everything Everything's Jonathan Higgs has created, by very roughly creating himself in a 3D modelling program. He said,
The idea was inspired by a line in the song; "walk into the wall like you're an NPC", an npc (non-player character) is what you call every character in a game that is controlled by the AI. Depending on the quality of the animation and coding, NPCs are quite often seen moving repetitively in loops, walking in circles, bumping into objects, or staring lifelessly out of the screen. I wanted to make myself into a really badly made character, corrupted programming trying to dance.
Watch the video below!

Tracklisting for A Deeper Sea:
The Mariana
Ivory Tower (Tom Vek Remix)
Don't Let It Bring You Down (Live at Maida Vale) - Neil Young cover

Everything Everything will be joined on tour by Pumarosa (all dates except Dublin), Sundara Karma (London only), Foals DJ set (London only) and David Kitt (Dublin only).


Wed 28th Feb 2018 Dublin Olympia
Fri 2nd Mar 2018 Norwich UEA
Sat 3rd Mar 2018 Birmingham 02 Academy 1
Mon 5th Mar 2018 Bristol Colston Hall
Tue 6th Mar 2018 Leeds O2 Academy
Thu 8th Mar 2018 Glasgow Barrowland
Fri 9th Mar 2018 Manchester O2 Apollo
Sat 10th Mar 2018 London Alexandra Palace
Share on Google Plus

About CaesarLiveNLoud

I'm a music lover and I want to share with the world the new artists and songs that I like.

0 comentários:

Post a Comment