Rich Aucoin Premieres "Release" Music Video
Nova Scotia-based musician Rich Aucoin has premiered the official music video for Release, the first single taken from his Hold EP set for release on March 16th! A sprawling instrumental which features the drumming of Broken Social Scene's Justin Peroff, the heavy electro track is built upon vocal samples and pads sung and manipulated by Aucoin, which weave in and out of Peroff's hard-panned grooves and modulating synths.

Filmed on four separate occasions off the coast of Nova Scotia, this stuning video was directed by Dave Hung, who his known for his work on Kanye West’s Famous video. While filming, Aucoin lay in the water, repeating the mantra of there being no shark attacks in Nova Scotia while the rest of the crew flew drones safely from shore. 

The Hold EP is a dreamy four-track collection and a stark contrast to the short high-tempo songs from his previous release, hinting toward a rebirth for Aucoin. Just as his last album led him on a bike tour across Canada while donating every cent to cancer research, fans should expect nothing less this time around. Stay tuned for more from Rich Aucoin as he gears up for release on March 16th!