Tom Chaplin Releases Interpretation of Joni Mitchell’s Classic ‘River’
Keane’s Tom Chaplin follows the success of his acclaimed solo album The Wave (which debuted at #3 in the UK Album Chart) with a glorious new disc Twelve Tales of Christmas out November 17th on Island Records. This stunning collection features 8 original songs co-written by Tom and 4 inventive covers.

One of the songs present on the album is his interpretation of Joni Mitchell's classic River. Such a beautiful cover that you can stream below!

Produced by David Kosten and recorded at Abbey Road, Muttley Ranch and Snap Studios, the album also includes evocative covers of Walking In The Air, the Pretenders 2000 Miles and the immortal Stay Another Day by East 17. Determined to capture the wonderful side of Christmas music, Tom has written some soon to be modern day Christmas classics including new single Under A Million Lights and Midnight Mass.

Speaking about the album Tom said, 
The four covers I chose are personal favourites and all very distinct from one another. I found Christmas a great source of inspiration for writing my own songs. There’s a bittersweet quality to this time of year that made me want to explore the themes of love, lost love and remembering those we have lost.
Tom plays just three unmissable shows this winter:

Sun 10th         MANCHESTER, Palace
Mon 11th         BATH, Forum
Tues 12th         LONDON, Royal Festival Hall

Full Tracklisting for Twelve Tales Of Christmas below:

1. Walking In The Air
2. Midnight Mass
3. 2000 Miles
4. Under A Million Lights
5. River
6. London Lights
7. We Remember You This Christmas
8. Stay Another Day
9. For The Lost
10. Another Lonely Christmas
11.  Follow My Heart
12. Say Goodbye