JAY-Z, Kendrick Lamar & Bruno Mars Lead 2018 Grammy Nominations

2018 Grammy nominations are here! Leading the nominations we have JAY-Z who is up for 8 awards including Album of the year for 4:44. Following Jay-Z with 7 nominations we have Kendrick Lamar while Bruno Mars is the third most-nominated artist with six. The Grammys will air live on CBS from Madison Square Garden in New York City on Sunday, January 28th. It seems that finally Black artists are recognized at this award show though women have been a bit "forgotten". Well, we can't please everybody! I hope Lorde wins Album of the Year (Melodrama) and Logic wins Song of the Year for 1-800-273-8255.

See the complete list of nominees below:

Album of the year:

    "Awaken, My Love!" — Childish Gambino
    “4:44” — Jay-Z
    “Damn.” — Kendrick Lamar
    “Melodrama” — Lorde
    “24K Magic” — Bruno Mars

Record of the year:

    “Redbone” — Childish Gambino
    “Despacito” — Luis Fonsi & Daddy Yankee featuring Justin Bieber
    “The Story of O.J.” — Jay-Z
    “Humble.” — Kendrick Lamar
    ”24K Magic” — Bruno Mars

Song of the year

    "Despacito" — Ramón Ayala, Justin Bieber, Jason "Poo Bear" Boyd, Erika Ender, Luis Fonsi & Marty James Garton, songwriters (Luis Fonsi & Daddy Yankee Featuring Justin Bieber)
    "4:44" — Shawn Carter & Dion Wilson, songwriters (Jay-Z)
    "Issues" — Benny Blanco, Mikkel Storleer Eriksen, Tor Erik Hermansen, Julia Michaels & Justin Drew Tranter, songwriters (Julia Michaels)
    "1-800-273-8255" — Alessia Caracciolo, Sir Robert Bryson Hall II, Arjun Ivatury & Khalid Robinson, songwriters (Logic Featuring Alessia Cara & Khalid)
    "That's What I Like" — Christopher Brody Brown, James Fauntleroy, Philip Lawrence, Bruno Mars, Ray Charles McCullough II, Jeremy Reeves, Ray Romulus & Jonathan Yip, songwriters (Bruno Mars)

New artist

    Alessia Cara
    Lil Uzi Vert
    Julia Michaels

Pop solo performance

    "Love So Soft" — Kelly Clarkson
    "Praying" — Kesha 
    "Million Reasons" — Lady Gaga
    "What About Us" — P!nk
    "Shape of You" — Ed Sheeran

Pop duo/group performance

    "Something Just Like This" — The Chainsmokers & Coldplay
    "Despacito" — Luis Fonsi & Daddy Yankee Featuring Justin Bieber
    "Thunder" — Imagine Dragons
    "Feel It Still" — Portugal. The Man
    "Stay" — Zedd & Alessia Cara

Traditional pop vocal album

    "Nobody But Me (Deluxe Version)" — Michael Bublé
    "Triplicate" — Bob Dylan
    "In Full Swing" — Seth MacFarlane
    "Wonderland" — Sarah McLachlan
    "Tony Bennett Celebrates 90" — (Various Artists)

Pop vocal album

    "Kaleidoscope EP" — Coldplay
    "Lust for Life" — Lana Del Rey
    "Evolve" — Imagine Dragons
    "Rainbow" — Kesha
    "Joanne" — Lady Gaga
    "÷ (Divide)" — Ed Sheeran

Dance recording

    "Bambro Koyo Ganda" — Bonobo featuring Innov Gnawa
    "Cola" — Camelphat & Elderbrook
    "Andromeda" — Gorillaz featuring Dram
    "Tonite" — LCD Soundsystem
    "Line of Sight" — Odesza featuring Wynne & Mansionair

Dance/electronic album

    "Migration" — Bonobo
    "3-D the Catalogue" — Kraftwerk
    "Mura Masa" — Mura Masa
    "A Moment Apart" — Odesza
    "What Now" — Sylvan Esso

Contemporary instrumental album

    "What If" — the Jerry Douglas Band
    "Spirit" — Alex Han
    "Mount Royal" — Julian Lage & Chris Eldridge
    "Prototype" — Jeff Lorber Fusion
    "Bad Hombre" — Antonio Sanchez

Rock performance

    "You Want It Darker" — Leonard Cohen
    "The Promise" — Chris Cornell
    "Run" — Foo Fighters
    "No Good" — Kaleo
    "Go to War" — Nothing More

Metal performance

    "Invisible Enemy" — August Burns Red
    "Black Hoodie" — Body Count
    "Forever" — Code Orange
    "Sultan’s Curse" — Mastodon
    "Clockworks" — Meshuggah

Rock song

    "Atlas, Rise!" — James Hetfield & Lars Ulrich, songwriters (Metallica)
    "Blood in the Cut" — JT Daly & Kristine Flaherty, songwriters (K.Flay)
    "Go to War" — Ben Anderson, Jonny Hawkins, Will Hoffman, Daniel Oliver, David Pramik & Mark Vollelunga, songwriters (Nothing More)
    "Run" — Foo Fighters, songwriters (Foo Fighters)
    "The Stage" — Zachary Baker, Brian Haner, Matthew Sanders, Jonathan Seward & Brooks Wackerman, songwriters (Avenged Sevenfold)

Rock album

    "Emperor of Sand" — Mastodon
    "Hardwired...to Self-Destruct" — Metallica
    "The Stories We Tell Ourselves" — Nothing More
    "Villains" — Queens of the Stone Age
    "A Deeper Understanding" — the War on Drugs

Alternative music album

    "Everything Now" — Arcade Fire
    "Humanz" — Gorillaz
    "American Dream" — LCD Soundsystem
    "Pure Comedy" — Father John Misty
    "Sleep Well Beast" — The National

R&B performance

    "Get You" — Daniel Caesar featuring Kali Uchis