Protocol Ade 2017
Amsterdam Dance Event is just a few short weeks away, and Protocol Recordings keeps giving special gifts to help their fans gear up for the party. Nicky Romero’s imprint has launched the latest EPs of its Protocol Lab series, where newcomers and rising stars have the opportunity to showcase their diversity and talent for music production. The first edition contained music from Ovion & Sam Void, Maximals, Bout & Sovth, Teamworx, Sunstars and Funkybeat. 

Raiden starts the second EP out strong with his heavy house track Acid Love, followed by groovy vibes from Execute & Faderx's Cabrio and Tarlan & Lexon's Saxy, finally ending with the indie-dance gem Magnetic by Funkybeat. 

The third Protocol Lab EP channels club and dancefloor friendly vibes with Nilson & Freddy See's progressive Back Again, Trilane & YARO's driving house track Hot For U, and an upbeat, dancefloor ready remix of On My Mind by Navarra. Funkybeat once again closes out the third EP, making for the perfect pregame to ADE. 

On October 18th, Protocol once again takes over iconic milk-factory-turned-concert hall, The Melkweg, for a wild night of house music and hedonism. This year’s showcase is the pinnacle of Protocol’s massive fifth anniversary celebrations, and will feature over twenty of the label’s established stars and rising talent across two rooms. The lineup features many of the artists heard on the Protocol Lab EPs as well as some more familiar and new names; Corey James, D.O.D, Florian Picasso, Kryder, Raiden, Sam Void, Stadiumx, Tom Staar, Tom Tyger, Nicky Romero and friends will take over the main room, while Blinders, Brian Cross, Dr. Shiver, Funkybeat, Maximals, Navarra, SWACQ, Sunstars and Teamworx hold down the second stage. As always, expect some special guests and other surprises from the gang. Protocol’s ADE celebration is gearing up to be one all-nighter you don’t want to sleep on!