Kesha reclaims her place in the music world with her new song, Praying — the lean single from her upcoming album, Rainbow, her first album in nearly five years. Kesha wrote Praying with Ryan Lewis, Ben Abraham, and Andrew Joslyn; Lewis (Macklemore & Ryan Lewis) produced the track. HEre Kesha ditches the autotune and showcases her beautiful and emotional vocals. Loving this piano-based track and the powerful lyrics! Knowing what she has been through over the past few years makes me want to cheer for her and hope she returns to the top of the charts. And this song has all it takes to become a hit! The music video was directed by Jonas Åkerlund. Check it out below!

Rainbow will be released August 11th on Kemosabe Records/RCA Records. It is available for pre-order now.

Rainbow marks a new beginning for Kesha, one based around inner strength and musical exploration as she achieves her vision for the album by enlisting a roster of collaborators ranging from Eagles of Death Metal to Dolly Parton. Ben Folds produced the title track with Kesha, while Ricky Reed produced and wrote on numerous tracks as well. Wrabel co-wrote a collaboration that features the Dap-Kings horn section. Eagles of Death Metal are featured on two tracks, while Parton guests on a version of her 1980 country chart-topper "Old Flames Can’t Hold a Candle to You.” The track was co-written by Kesha's mother Pebe Sebert, who also has other songwriting credits on Rainbow.

Kesha - Rainbow Album Artwork

Rainbow official tracklisting:

  1. Bastards
  2. Let 'Em Talk (feat. Eagles of Death Metal)
  3. Woman (feat. The Dap-Kings Horns)
  4. Hymn
  5. Praying
  6. Learn To Let Go
  7. Finding You
  8. Rainbow
  9. Hunt You Down
  10. Boogie Feet (feat. Eagles of Death Metal)
  11. Boots
  12. Old Flames (Can't Hold a Candle To You) [feat. Dolly Parton]
  13. Godzilla
  14. Spaceship