Safe To Swim
Brighton four-piece Safe To Swim have released their second single Pretty In The Morning. This track has beautiful guitar works and infectious melodies. Gotta love Jim's distinctive vocals which give the track an edgier vibe. 

Recorded with Josh Harrison (The Cure, Royal Blood, British Sea Power) at Brighton Electric, Pretty In The Morning is another example of the band’s perfectly imperfect brand of melancholic seaside rock. Impassioned vocals and gritty guitars erupt into a riotous chorus, commenting ironically on self-doubt, anxiety and the all-too-familiar hangover shame with the instantly anthemic line “I feel so pretty in the morning!” Check it out below!

Speaking about the track, lead singer Jim Filippides says:
The morning is always a strange time for me. For some reason I've always felt a bit down whenever I wake up and usually spend that part of the day reflecting on events that happened the night before or just generally in the past. I wrote this song one morning last Summer when I was feeling vulnerable, ashamed and fed up with the way my life was going.

Pretty In The Morning is the follow up to their gorgeous track Struggling and since then the guys have been making waves across the country in recent months with a show at London’s Old Blue Last, support slots for Wildhood and All Tvvins and sets at The Great Escape, Truck and Y Not. The band first met at parties and open mic nights during their time at university in Brighton, bonding over a mutual appreciation of Pixies, The Cranberries, The Strokes and Lou Reed, to name a few. Currently working on more new material for their growing fan base, the band are set to tour with The Night Cafe and Bloxx in May, including a date at London’s Dingwalls.

Safe To Swim will play the following live dates with The Night Cafe. 

May 1            Birmingham, Hare & Hounds
May 2            Oxford, The Bullingdon
May 3            London, Dingwalls
May 4            Norwich, The Waterfront
May 25            Glasgow, Stereo

Safe To Swim are:
Jim Filippides        Vocals / Guitar
George Ingledew    Bass
George Rawlings    Guitar
Joe Dennis        Drums