Beth Ditto shares new track "Fire" + Album Details

Beth Ditto
After 17 years of kicking out increasingly dancy garage-punk with the Gossip, Beth Ditto will make her solo debut with Fake Sugar, set for release on June 16th via Virgin Records. The first single of this album is Fire, and premiered last night as BBC Radio 1’s Hottest Record in the World.

Ditto – who will play sold-out shows in Berlin, Paris and London in April – enlisted Jennifer Decilveo (Andra Day, Ryn Weaver) as her primary collaborator on Fake Sugar. The producer masterfully balanced out Ditto’s punk bias with pop flare and perspective. As Ditto puts it,
She was the rollerblades to my roller skates. We'd argue all day long and I loved it.

On Fake Sugar, Ditto approaches love, loss, looking back and moving forward with all the sexiness, poignancy, power and beauty befitting such an iconoclastic artist. The album is a mash-up of driving blues, malt-shop pop, swooning rock and countrified soul. In and Out is a hip-shaker with a '50s girl group vibe, Savoir Faire pairs a disco stomp with Ditto's crackling rock vocal and Go Baby Go is a tribute to Suicide's Alan Vega, decked out in black leather, racing down an interstellar aural highway. On Oh My God, Ditto's rawness, quaver and cool split the difference between Tina Turner and Bobbie Gentry. 

Beth Ditto - Fake Sugar
Fake Sugar – Track Listing

  1.     Fire
  2.     In And Out
  3.     Fake Sugar
  4.     Savoire Faire
  5.     We Could Run
  6.     Oo La La
  7.     Go Baby Go
  8.     Oh My God
  9.     Love In Real Life
  10.     Do You Want Me To
  11.     Lover
  12.     Clouds

05.04            Berlin @ Lido
10.04            Paris @ Flow
11.04            London @ Omeara
Share on Google Plus

About Caesarlivenloud

I am just a music lover! I love music. It's a part of my days and I can't go a day without it. I just can't. The blog is a means to share with all of you my passion for music and new acts I've discovered.

0 comentários:

Post a Comment