Northern Irish outfit Silences unveil the second track to be lifted from their new EP Luna. The new track is entitled Breathless, and can be streamed below.

This song really leaves me breathless, pun intended. Such a smooth tune, with an infectious guitar melody and ethereal-like vocals. And don't get me started on that piano! Just killed me! Wow! And then the smooth guitar gets an energy boost courtesy of those drums! If you're into alternative/folk music than you are in for a treat!
Their third EP, Luna, co-produced by Tommy McLaughlin (SOAK/Villagers) and Declan Legge (SOAK/Ciaran Lavery), will be released on April 15th. With comparisons drawn to the likes of Death Cab for Cutie, Jeff Buckley, and Villagers, Silences look set for a very fruitful 2016.

Silences, led by singer and songwriter Conchúr White (with the line-up completed by Christopher Harbinson, Breándan White, Jonathan Downing and Michael Keyes) - have received critical acclaim for their two previous EPs 'Nevernames' and 'Sister Snow' from the likes of Annie Mac, Huw Stephens & Phil Taggart (BBC Radio 1), Earmilk, Clash, All Things Go, Indie Shuffle, Nialler 9, and have been streamed over a million times on Spotify, along with performing alongside the likes of Hozier, St Vincent, Laura Mvula and more.

Tour dates:
15th April: Bar Sub, Belfast
20th April: Roisin Dubh, Galway
23rd April: The Small Horse, Bristol
24th April: King Tut’s, Glasgow
25th April: Gulivers, Manchester
27th April: St Pancras Old Church, London