Marsicans release new single ‘Your Eyes’

Marsicans release new single ‘Your Eyes’
Leeds indie-pop quartet Marsicans return with a lovely new single ‘called Your Eyes, out now ’through LAB Records. Produced by Mickey Dale and mixed / mastered by multi-Grammy award winning duo of Fernando Lodeiro (Paul McCartney, Vampire Weekend) and Joe LaPorta (David Bowie, Imagine Dragons) Your Eyes sees the band turn introspective, taking on a much grittier approach to their indie-pop sound than previous singles. Really enjoying those energetic guitars and infectious pop hook. Check it out below!

Speaking about the single, Marsicans bassist/vocalist Rob Brander explains,
Your Eyes is a song about a particular time in my life when I felt I was being left behind by those around me. Everyone I had grown up with was making these big ‘life’ decisions and overarching plans for the future, whilst I was still treading water. I wondered what they might think of me, or whether they were secretly feeling unsure of them-selves but putting up a front. I think it’s impossible not to judge ourselves by the suc-cesses of our peers. Musically, the song went through a few different forms before ending up where it is today. James had a riff and a chorus that inspired the song ini-tially but neither actually ended up in the final version, despite even having been played live once or twice. We'll be playing this new version on our upcoming live dates.

Marsicans live dates

13 Mar - Preston, Dark Room
21 Mar - Leeds, Jumbo Records in-store *free entry
22 Mar - Lincoln, Engine Shed
23 Mar - Nottingham Rough Trade in-store *free entry
23 Mar - Luton, The Edge

Headline tour with Abbie McCarthy's Good Karma Club

02 Apr - Bristol, Rough Trade
03 Apr - Birmingham, Mama Roux's
04 Apr - Southampton, Joiners
05 Apr - London, Dingwalls
06 Apr - Manchester, Academy 3
11 Apr - Glasgow, Stereo
12 Apr - Newcastle, Think Tank
13 Apr - Nottingham, Rock City Basement

04 May - Live At Leeds
25 May - Neighbourhood Weekender

Marsicans are:
James Newbigging - lead vocals and guitar
Oliver Jameson - guitar and vocals
Rob Brander - bass, keyboards and lead vocals
Matthew 'Cale' McHale - drums and vocals
Share on Google Plus

About CaesarLiveNLoud

I'm a music lover and I want to share with the world the new artists and songs that I like.