Steve Winwood Debuts First Track Off New Album ‘Winwood: Greatest Hits Live’

Steve Winwood
After selling in excess of 50 million records over the course of his stellar career to date, the multi-Grammy Award winning, legendary songwriter, vocalist, guitarist, keyboardist, producer, Steve Winwood releases his first ever live collection as a solo artist: Winwood: Greatest Hits Live, out on September 1st on Wincraft Records. The first track to be unveiled from the album is Can't Find My Way Home which you can stream below!

Winwood: Greatest Hits Live is a new 2CD/4LP collection sourced from Steve’s personal archives of live performances. With a 23-song tracklist handpicked by Steve, featuring his best loved songs, ‘Greatest Hits Live’ offers fans a definitive musical portrait of his five-decade career. Steve said,
I’m excited about the release because I have recorded every show for many years and so it evoked many memories of the performances,’ recounts Steve. ‘I suppose it is sort of a tribute to the band members and crew I’ve been fortunate to have with me on the road. The songs were chosen for being the ones most recognised throughout my career and so I hope the record will be a souvenir that brings to mind happy memories of a good time experienced at one of my shows.

Steve is a multiple award winner; being the recipient of the Ivor Novello for Outstanding Song Collection, the BMI Icon Award, the Musicians Union Classic Rock Award, The Nashville Symphony Harmony Award, and winning two Grammys. Traffic were inducted into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame in 2004, and the following year, Steve was honoured for his “enduring influence on generations of music makers” by BMI.

Catch Steve on tour this Summer including Bristol Colston Hall on 4th and London Eventim Apollo on 5th July.

‘Greatest Hits Live’ - full tracklist:

1. I’m A Man
2. Them Changes
3. Fly
4. Can’t Find My Way Home
5. Had To Cry Today
6. Low Spark of High Heeled Boys
7. Empty Pages
8. Back In The High Life Again
9. Higher Love
10. Dear Mr Fantasy
11. Gimme Some Lovin’

1. Rainmaker
2. Pearly Queen
3. Glad
4. Why Can’t We Live Together
5. 40,000 Headmen
6. Walking In The Wind
7. Medicated Goo
8. John Barleycorn
9. While You See A Chance
10 Arc Of A Diver
11 Freedom Overspill
12 Roll With It
Share on Google Plus

About Caesarlivenloud

I am just a music lover! I love music. It's a part of my days and I can't go a day without it. I just can't. The blog is a means to share with all of you my passion for music and new acts I've discovered.

0 comentários:

Post a Comment