Mallory Knox Unveil New Single ‘Better Off Without You’

Mallory Knox Unveil New Single ‘Better Off Without You’

Mallory Knox have unveiled their brand new tune Better Off Without You, the second single to be lifted from their forthcoming third album Wired, set to come out on March 10th on RCA. This is just what I needed for my morning. Gorgeous guitar and drums work, lots of attitude and a super infectious chorus! It reminds me a bit of Panic! At The Disco, Fall Out Boy, etc! Listen below!

Written about the prescription drug Citalopram, used to treat anxiety and depression, Better Off Without You was borne out of bassist Sam Douglas’ frustration towards a doctor who took a particularly lax approach to his treatment. ‘For something so personal it all felt very impersonal’ recalls Sam of the experience that provoked one of the band’s most pertinent, thought-provoking tracks to date.

Defined by psychological conflict, Wired documents a journey of self-discovery for the band. Mikey says,
Sometimes the biggest part is the realisation that you are fucked up, and you do need to sort yourself out if you’re ever going to find a pathway to happiness, that leads you away from the vices that deafen you daily.

This year, the band will embark on an extensive UK headline tour, including two nights at London’s Koko, with further dates to be announced later in the year.

Wired’ will be released March 10th on RCA, including the following tracks:

1.       Giving It Up
2.       California
3.       Wired
4.       For You
5.       Midnight
6.       Better Off Without You
7.       Falling in Love
8.       Lucky Me
9.       Saviour
10.     Come Back Around
11.     Mother

Mallory Knox will play the following live dates in 2017. Tickets are available now via the band’s website:

20 Mar          Bristol, O2 Academy
21 Mar          Cardiff, Tramshed
22 Mar          Norwich, UEA
24 Mar          Birmingham, O2 Institute
25 Mar          Sheffield, Leadmill
26 Mar          Cambridge, Corn Exchange
28 Mar          Aberdeen, Garage
29 Mar          Edinburgh, Liquid Rooms
31 Mar          Newcastle, University SU
1 April           Liverpool, O2 Academy
2 April           Portsmouth, Pyramids
4 April           Oxford, O2 Academy
5 April          London, KOKO
6 April          London, KOKO

Mallory Knox are:

Mikey Chapman - vocals
Sam Douglas - bass and vocals
Joe Savins - guitar
James Gillett - guitar
Dave Rawling - drums
Share on Google Plus

About Caesarlivenloud

I am just a music lover! I love music. It's a part of my days and I can't go a day without it. I just can't. The blog is a means to share with all of you my passion for music and new acts I've discovered.

0 comentários:

Post a Comment