Yuksek Readies new album ‘Nous Horizon’

Celebrated French producer and songwriter Yuksek, purveyor of all things post-disco, house and pop is releasing his new album Nous Horizon on February 3rd  2017 via Partyfine.

The album includes several features by the likes of USA singer Monika, Kim Debarge, Her, Juveniles and Roman Rappak (Breton).  Yuksek’s new melodies on Nous Horizon are sunnier than before; his beats and production more subtle, airy, but still conveying a touch of hedonism with its club-friendly sounding tracks.  In his own words,
It took me 4 years to find the drive to record a new album, during which I fed off new encounters with musicians, artists but also stage and film directors. All this led to a change in the way I worked, or at least in the way I envisioned my work. I wanted to reconnect with what influenced this project from the beginning, forge collaborations with people I crossed paths with during the past few years and engage an authentic artistic dialogue.  With ‘Nous Horizon’, I tried to go back to the essence of things. My own musical culture and classical background as a pianist often leads me to look for complex harmonies and I did not renounce anything in this album.  I wrote the music I love, between soul, electro disco and indie-pop.

Yuksek will be performing live at at Cigale in Paris on February 9th 2017 with some new UK DJ dates tbc soon. My favourite tracks are Sunrise, Break My Heart, Sweet Addiction, and Stay.

NOUS HORIZON track listing:

  1. Golden Hands
  2. Sunrise (feat. Kim)
  3. Break My Heart (feat. Monika)
  4. We Love / Nous Horizon
  5. Make It Easy (feat. Monika)
  6. Make It Happen
  7. Sweet Addiction (feat. Her)
  8. Golden Age
  9. Keep Looking in My Eyes
  10. Live Alone (feat. Roman Rappak)
  11. I Don’t Care
  12. Complicated (feat. Her)
  13. Stay (feat. Juveniles)

Share on Google Plus

About Caesarlivenloud

I am just a music lover! I love music. It's a part of my days and I can't go a day without it. I just can't. The blog is a means to share with all of you my passion for music and new acts I've discovered.

0 comentários:

Post a Comment