Who loves some French electro pop music? The Penelopes have announced the release date of their single, Now Now Now, on December 10th in the UK. Even if the video is over a year this song will only be released in the UK in December and it is a groovy, spacey song with an infectious hook! Starting November 23rd they are touring in the UK as a supporting act for The Human League.

‘Now Now Now’ is taken from The Penelopes’ album ‘Never Live Another Day’, which was released earlier this year to rave reviews and was produced by Dan Grech (The Vaccines, Lana Del Rey, Keane, Scissor Sisters). The video for the single is directed by Ollie Evans (Tom Vek, The Gossip, Foals) and showcases an explosive and colourful mix of lush keyboard squelches, funky guitar and infectious bass line.

Fri 23rd Nov
The Human League + The Penelopes
Brighton Dome
Brighton
Sat 24th Nov
The Human League + The Penelopes
Bournemouth International Centre (BIC)
Bournemouth
Sun 25th Nov
The Human League + The Penelopes
Cambridge Corn Exchange
Cambridge
Mon 26th Nov
The Human League + The Penelopes
Royal Albert Hall (RAH)
London
Wed 28th Nov
The Human League + The Penelopes
Colston Hall
Bristol
Fri 30th Nov
The Human League + The Penelopes
The Royal Centre
Nottingham
Sat 1st Dec
The Human League + The Penelopes
Victoria Theatre
Halifax
Sun 2nd Dec
The Human League + The Penelopes
Civic Hall
Wolverhampton
Tue 4th Dec
The Human League + The Penelopes
Sheffield City Hall & Memorial Hall
Sheffield
Wed 5th Dec
The Human League + The Penelopes
O2 Academy Glasgow
Glasgow
Fri 7th Dec
The Human League + The Penelopes
Newcastle City Hall
Newcastle upon Tyne
Sat 8th Dec
The Human League + The Penelopes
O2 Apollo Manchester
Manchester
Sun 9th Dec
The Human League + The Penelopes
The Engine Shed
Lincoln
Mon 10th Dec
The Human League + The Penelopes
The Forum & The Attic (University Of Hertfordshire SU)
Hatfield
Tue 11th Dec
The Human League + The Penelopes
UEA (University of East Anglia)
Norwich


Post a Comment Blogger

 
Top